The Daily Tar Heel

Serving the students and the University community since 1893

Wednesday April 14th

National group recognizes five for fellowship program

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers has named five computer scientists at UNC as 2012 fellows.

The professors are all part of the College of Arts and Sciences. They are James Anderson, Ming Lin, Dinesh Manocha, Marc Pollefeys and John Poulton.

Anderson was recognized for his work on soft-real-time systems. Lin’s work focuses on simulations for virtual environments.

Manocha was selected for his work on robot motion planning.

Pollefeys has worked on three-dimensional computer vision.

Poulton was recognized for his contributions for graphics architecture.

The institute claims to be the largest professional association for technological innovation in the world.

To get the day's news and headlines in your inbox each morning, sign up for our email newsletters.


The Daily Tar Heel for April 2, 2021

Special Print Edition

Games & Horoscopes

Print Edition Games Archive