The Daily Tar Heel
Printing news. Raising hell. Since 1893.
Thursday, Dec. 7, 2023 Newsletters Latest print issue

We keep you informed.

Help us keep going. Donate Today.
The Daily Tar Heel
Association of Student Governments

The UNC-system Association of Student Governments is a student-led organization comprising members from the student governments at each of the system’s 17 institutions. The association includes the Council of Student Body Presidents, with each school represented by either its student leader or a proxy.

ASG meets monthly at the various system schools and is designed to represent student interests to the UNC-system Board of Governors, which in turn advises the state legislature on issues such as tuition rates. The ASG president is the only student representative on the Board of Governors.


Zach King, from N.C. State University, is the president of the association and Davonte Belle, from UNC-Charlotte, is senior vice president. 


The other schools that are a part of ASG are Appalachian State University, East Carolina University,Elizabeth City State University, Fayetteville State University, NC Agricultural and Technical University,North Carolina Central University, NC State University, UNC-Asheville, UNC-Chapel Hill, UNC Charlotte, UNC Greensboro, UNC Pembroke, UNC Wilmington, UNC School of the Arts, Western Carolina University, Winston-Salem State University and NC School of Science and Mathematics