2/2/2017 12:56am

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump spoke in the Greensboro Coliseum on Tuesday, June 14, 2017. 

Local leaders issue responses to Trump's immigration ban

As of President Donald Trump’s Jan. 27 executive order, immigrants from seven countries — Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen — were denied entry into the U.S. for 90 days. The order also suspended the U.S. Refugee Admissions Program for 120 days.