The Daily Tar Heel

Serving the students and the University community since 1893

Thursday December 1st

Unc School Of Media And Journalism

Susan King, the new Dean of the School of Journalism and Mass Communications, goes on a walking tour of the campus with the Associate Dean Speed Hallman.

Sitting down with Susan King

On Jan. 1, veteran journalist Susan King became dean of the School of Journalism and Mass Communication. King replaced Jean Folkerts, and was the only candidate for the position who did not have a primarily academic background.

Read More »

Candidate for J-School dean visiting for second time

Susan King, a candidate for dean of UNC’s School of Journalism and Mass Communication, is visiting the University for the second time today. King was the fourth and final candidate to be interviewed by the search committee charged with replacing Jean Folkerts, who stepped down today.

Read More »