The Daily Tar Heel
Printing news. Raising hell. Since 1893.
Thursday, Nov. 30, 2023 Newsletters Latest print issue

We keep you informed.

Help us keep going. Donate Today.
The Daily Tar Heel

Seven people and organizations in the University community have received the UNC Diversity Award.

The annual award recognizes those who have enhanced, supported or furthered diversity on campus.

The winners are Elaine Townsend, Joseph Erba, DeVetta Holman Nash, Maria DeGuzman, Cathy Rumley, Rethink Psychiatric Illness and the Eshelman School of Pharmacy.

Winners are chosen on criteria including passion and commitment for advancing diversity.

The awards will be presented on April 25 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. in Room 39 of the Johnston Center for Undergraduate Excellence.

To get the day's news and headlines in your inbox each morning, sign up for our email newsletters.

Special Print Edition
The Daily Tar Heel Victory Paper for November 20, 2023